Blejska Hut

Half-Day Tour, start from Pokljuka, pick-up in Bled or Bohinj

Nestled below an amphitheater of mountains, the Bled Hut is one of the friendliest and scenic mountain huts in Slovenia, easily accessible to young families and those who prefer to take it easy. Boost back your energy with traditional mountain food while enjoying the views for the gods.

Itinerary

We park by one of the many Alpine plateaus of Pokljuka, the beautiful Zajavorniki Plateau, and start ascending slowly along an enchanting forest trail. While the trail treats us to an occasional glimpse of what's waiting ahead still in the forest, the truly mesmerizing views open up when breaking the tree line not too far from the hut. Please note that it's about 1.5 hour to the Bled Hut for adults, which should make a 2-2.5-hour walk up for young families. For those of you who think you could walk some more, we can extend the hike to one of the beautiful peaks above the Bled Hut (please let us know beforehand).

Is This for Me?

Adventure Style

Day Intro | Hike | Anyone with a heart for the great outdoors will enjoy our quick and easy yet exciting hikes in stunning mountainous landscape.

Length and elevation gain

2.5 h, 338 m | Half-day tour; estimated 1.5-hour ascent, 1-hour descent. 338 meters of elevation gain.

Client to guide ratio

12 : 1 | Small group experience; Max 12. Guide ratio 12:1.

Age Requirements

8+ | All travelers under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Fitness level

Relaxed (1/5) | Adventure travel at its most relaxed pace; 1-3 hours of activity per day.

Technical level

T1 | No previous hiking or climbing experience is necessary. Surfaces: rolling or mountainous terrain with typically easily ascending trails, some steep ascents/descents and uneven trails.

What's included

  • Expert mountain guiding
  • Transportation
  • Meals and beverages
  • Fun

What's not included

  • Accommodation
  • Travel insurance
  • Other expenses of a personal nature (alcoholic beverages and non-outside group meals, snacks etc.)

Recommended equipment

Basic hiking gear.

Additional information

You can extend your hike with an additional ascent of one of the two scenic mountains called Mrežce and Debeli Vrh.

Please find more information on our tours in FAQ. If you wish to discuss any aspect of the tour or your suitability for it, please phone +386(0)31603225 or email info@exploringslovenia.com.

Availability And Enquiry

Dates Availability Price
December 2019
Sun, 29 Dec - Sun, 29 Dec Available 110 € Make Enquiry
January 2020
Sun, 12 Jan - Sun, 12 Jan Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 26 Jan - Sun, 26 Jan Available 110 € Make Enquiry
February 2020
Sun, 9 Feb - Sun, 9 Feb Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 23 Feb - Sun, 23 Feb Available 110 € Make Enquiry
March 2020
Sun, 8 Mar - Sun, 8 Mar Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 22 Mar - Sun, 22 Mar Available 110 € Make Enquiry
April 2020
Sun, 5 Apr - Sun, 5 Apr Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 19 Apr - Sun, 19 Apr Available 110 € Make Enquiry
May 2020
Sun, 3 May - Sun, 3 May Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 17 May - Sun, 17 May Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 31 May - Sun, 31 May Available 110 € Make Enquiry
June 2020
Sun, 14 Jun - Sun, 14 Jun Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 28 Jun - Sun, 28 Jun Available 110 € Make Enquiry
July 2020
Sun, 12 Jul - Sun, 12 Jul Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 26 Jul - Sun, 26 Jul Available 110 € Make Enquiry
August 2020
Sun, 9 Aug - Sun, 9 Aug Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 23 Aug - Sun, 23 Aug Available 110 € Make Enquiry
September 2020
Sun, 6 Sep - Sun, 6 Sep Available 110 € Make Enquiry
Sun, 20 Sep - Sun, 20 Sep Available 110 € Make Enquiry
?>