Lake Bohinj via Ferrata

Half-Day Tour, start from Lake Bohinj, pick-up in Bled or Bohinj

Join us on a secured climbing adventure up the near-vertical walls on the northern side of Lake Bohinj and enjoy pleasurable climbing ascross a sunlit wall mostly graded C with shorter sections graded D. Expect heavenly views of Lake Bohinj you haven’t seen before and lots of fun!

Itinerary

A barely visible track, which begins in Ukanc on the western side of Lake Bohinj, leads us first through a forest and then passes scenic but steep scree slopes to the wall named Voket. Throughout secured with a steel cable, the route is mostly graded C and as such calls for pleasurable climbing across a sunlit wall (also nice in colder but dry weather!). There are four shorter vertical sections graded D as well, which require extra skills, strength, and, most of all, mental readiness. It ascends 300 meters up over near-to-vertical walls on the northern side of Lake Bohinj opening to heavenly views of Lake Bohinj and the surrounding mountains. After reaching the top of the via ferrata, we descend down a long scree slope, which takes us all the way down to Lake Bohinj again. Cheers!

Is This for Me?

Adventure Style

Via Ferrata | Climb | Short but utterly sweet, these via Ferratas are perfect for adventurous sport climbing. Expect pleasurable climbing across a steep sunlit wall with spectacular views.

Length and elevation gain

Half day, 460 m | The via ferrata tour is estimated for 3 hours; approximately 20 hours for climbing up, 1 hour for descending back down. 460 meters of elevation gain.

Client to guide ratio

4 : 1 | Small group experience; Max 12. Guide ratio 4:1.

Age Requirements

12+ | All travelers under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Fitness level

Easy Active (2/5) | Great for outdoor novices to active hikers; 3-6 hours of activity per day.

Technical level

T3 | For mountain enthusiasts with basic climbing experience. Surfaces: mountainous terrain with steep ascents/descents, uneven trails, sections of exposed and secured climbing.

What's included

  • Expert mountain guiding
  • Transportation
  • Meals and beverages
  • Fun

What's not included

  • Accommodation
  • Travel insurance
  • Other expenses of a personal nature (alcoholic beverages and non-outside group meals, snacks etc.)

Recommended equipment

Via ferrata set, climbing harness, climbing helmet, basic hiking gear.

Additional information

Please find more information on our tours in FAQ. If you wish to discuss any aspect of the tour or your suitability for it, please phone +386(0)31603225 or email info@exploringslovenia.com.

Availability And Enquiry

Dates Availability Price
December 2019
Thu, 5 Dec - Thu, 5 Dec Available 140 € Make Enquiry
January 2020
Thu, 9 Jan - Thu, 9 Jan Available 140 € Make Enquiry
February 2020
Thu, 6 Feb - Thu, 6 Feb Available 140 € Make Enquiry
March 2020
Thu, 5 Mar - Thu, 5 Mar Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 19 Mar - Thu, 19 Mar Available 140 € Make Enquiry
April 2020
Thu, 2 Apr - Thu, 2 Apr Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 16 Apr - Thu, 16 Apr Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 30 Apr - Thu, 30 Apr Available 140 € Make Enquiry
May 2020
Thu, 14 May - Thu, 14 May Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 28 May - Thu, 28 May Available 140 € Make Enquiry
June 2020
Thu, 11 Jun - Thu, 11 Jun Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 25 Jun - Thu, 25 Jun Available 140 € Make Enquiry
July 2020
Thu, 9 Jul - Thu, 9 Jul Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 23 Jul - Thu, 23 Jul Available 140 € Make Enquiry
August 2020
Thu, 6 Aug - Thu, 6 Aug Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 20 Aug - Thu, 20 Aug Available 140 € Make Enquiry
September 2020
Thu, 3 Sep - Thu, 3 Sep Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 17 Sep - Thu, 17 Sep Available 140 € Make Enquiry
October 2020
Thu, 1 Oct - Thu, 1 Oct Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 15 Oct - Thu, 15 Oct Available 140 € Make Enquiry
Thu, 29 Oct - Thu, 29 Oct Available 140 € Make Enquiry

Available extras

  • Pro via ferrata equipment 50 €
?>